DCA Leadership Team

Scott Mostrom
President

As President, Scott leads the Executive Board team and committee volunteers in the DCA‘s efforts to protect and enhance the Darnestown community as well as tackle the various issues impacting our residents.

Scott, his wife Melissa, and their three kids live on Black Rock Road, only a couple houses from his parents where he grew up. 

By day a database architect consulting with nonprofits, Scott also coaches his kids’ soccer and basketball teams and is an avid cyclist, runner, and (only when there’s time, which isn’t often) golfer. 

president@darnestowncivic.org

Timothy Mueller
Vice President

Tim Mueller found Darnestown by accident, when he and his wife, Caitlin, were looking to move out of D.C. to start a family, but just couldn’t find the right fit in a community.  Finally, their real estate agent showed them a house in Darnestown and they immediately felt the strong sense of community and loved the fact that within 10 minutes you can be in the middle of a busy shopping district or out picking your own fruit. 

Tim joined the DCA to support the welcoming community that originally drew him to the area.  Tim works for the Food and Drug Administration and spends most of his free time chasing after his kids or doing a renovation project.  Tim, Caitlin, and their two children live in the Ridgefield neighborhood.

vicepresident@darnestowncivic.org

Matt Quinn
Secretary

I am pleased to accept the position of DCA Secretary, along with the anticipated challenges associated with being the new kid on the block. My spouse/Sue, a local real estate agent and I moved to Darnestown (Ridgefield community) in 2010...from as far away as North Potomac. Sue was born and raised in Montgomery County; forever reminding me and others that she attended BCC (Bethesda Chevy Chase high school) and I am a transplant from Bal'more, Maryland.

As I consider transitioning from my worklife identity in the field of public safety, I look forward to getting more involved with all that Darnestown has to offer.

I am humbled to follow in the steps of those who have selflessly volunteered to serve and promote our small in size, but large in stature Darnestown.

Gretchen Brown
Treasurer

Gretchen has been a Darnestown resident for over 13 years. Originally from Boston, her work in finance at Marriott brought her to the area after graduating from James Madison University.

Gretchen, her husband Tim and son Brady live in Haddonfield. When not enjoying travel, Gretchen and Tim can often be found on the sidelines of a soccer or baseball game.

Gretchen is thrilled to be able to serve on the DCA and give back to her community, helping to support and preserve the things that make Darnestown a special place for her family and others who appreciate our little place in the world.

Scott Damiecki
Trustee

CPA and Partner at CohnReznick LLP.  Scott and his wife Kendra along with their two daughters have been residents of Darnestown since 2011.

Scott enjoys spending time with family, coaching his daughters in basketball and soccer and playing in the Darnestown softball league.

Scott is a graduate of SUNY Fredonia and also serves as a board member of the Greater Washington DC Chapter of the Construction Financial Management Association.

trustee@darnestowncivic.org

Paul Klee
Trustee

Paul values the opportunity to be able to serve on the DCA Board and give back to his community in a meaningful way. He is thrilled to live in Darnestown and appreciates the fellowship with others in this very special place. He also serves as a board member on the Upcounty Citizens Advisory Board.

Paul and his wife, Holly, have been residents of Darnestown since 1999. He grew up in Maryland and has never moved away. He graduated from the University of Maryland with a degree in architecture and has practiced for over 30 years. He designed and built their home in Spring Meadows and enjoys working on the house and gardens.

trustee@darnestowncivic.org

Staff

Staff Assistant, Special Projects & Research – Scott Plumer

Committee Members

Committee

Member Name

Contact Email

Compliance Michael Gottlieb compliance@darnestowncivic.org
Darnestown Village Pam DuBois village@darnestowncivic.org
Database Scott Mostrom database@darnestowncivic.org
Flag Program Tim Sanders flags@darnestowncivic.org
History Allan Luke history@darnestowncivic.org
Little Acorn Amber Colleran acorn@darnestowncivic.org
Membership Pam Dubois membership@darnestowncivic.org
Safety Committee Dick Jurgena safety@darnestowncivic.org
Seneca Forest Project James Wheeler deer@darnestowncivic.org
Social Events Stephanie Kunkle social@darnestowncivic.org
Softball Dave Bivans softball@darnestowncivic.org
Strategic Planning Tim Sanders strategicplanning@darnestowncivic.org
Website Ben Jamieson, Neil Agate website@darnestowncivic.org
Welcome Committee Melissa Mostrom, Maya Miloski welcome@darnestowncivic.org
Zoning Pam Dubois zoning@darnestowncivic.org
Roads Task Force Scott Plumer, Michael Centrella rtf@darnestowncivic.org

DARNESTOWN CIVIC ASSOCIATION

14100G Darnestown Road Darnestown, MD 20874 dca@darnestowncivic.org